So far we found one 7″ vinyl release in Mexico:
Save Me / Shame
Philips PH-0783


Hold Tight appeared on a more-artists EP, released in 1966:


EP: Philips 1349
La Catedral De Winchester – The New Vaudeville Band
Apriétalo (Hold Tight) – Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick and Tich
Sunny – Bobby Hebb
Te Lievo Dentro De Mi – The 4 Seasons

Als released in Mexico: Two maxi singles:

The picturesleeve on the first one (released in 1970) shows Dave Dee, but in fact he already had left the group. A huge mistake from the record company.
Mick has been brutally cut out of the picture.

Philips 6205 007

Side 1:
Mr. President (Amey/Dymond/Davies)
Bad News (Amey/Dymond/Davies)

Side 2:
Frisco Annie (Amey/Dymond/Davies)


The second (and last) Maxi single in Mexico (1971) contained the correct picture. On the B-side the song Too Much appeared. The end of this song mixes on the album towards Mystery Rider. As far as we know this release is the only release were ‘Too Much’ ended without that Mix.

Philips 6205 009

Side 1:
Festival (Davies)
Leader Of A Rock ‘n Roll Band (Davies/Dymond)

Side 2:
Too Much (Dymond)


In 1974 Philips released Hold Tight in the Exitos-serie on an EP with other artists.

Philips 2372
A: Aprietalo (DDDBMT) / Dame Algo De Amor (Jordan Brothers)
B: Sunny (Bobby Hebb) / Yo Que no Vivo Sin Ti (Dusty Springfield)




Who's Online : 3