davedeedozybeakymickandtich.nl

Posts in category Clippings

RAVE 39, April 1967

RAVE 39, April 1967
RAVE! n°39, April 1967 A BIG OPERATION FOR TICH (click here to see oversized picture) <davedeedozybeakymickandtich.nl/img src=”http://davedeedozybeakymickandtich.nl/images//stories/Clippings/operation06.jpg” width=”310″ />    The same feature, renamed “The Dave Dee-ish lengthening method” was published th [...]

Jackie Dave Dee Story 1

Jackie Dave Dee Story 1
Jackie, 9th September 1967   THE DAVE DEE STORY Jackie put out over a few issues the Dave Dee Story in comic strip format. Part one is Sept. 9th 1967, Part two is Sept. 16th 1967 and Part three is Sept. 23rd 1967. This is Part One. All the scans above coming from this particular issue of “Jackie” have been kindly [...]

Jackie Dave Dee Story 2

Jackie Dave Dee Story 2
Jackie, 16th September 1967   THE DAVE DEE STORY-2 Jackie put out over a few issues the Dave Dee Story in comic strip format. Part one is Sept. 9th 1967, Part two is Sept. 16th 1967 and Part three is Sept. 23rd 1967. This is Part Two. . . . MORE NEXT WEEK All the scans above coming from this particular issue of “ [...]

Bravo 68/05

Bravo 68/05
BRAVO Nr. 5, 29. Januar 1968   BRAVO Phone Operation “Call up your favourite star” BRAVO magazine invited Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick & Tich in its offices in Munich to answer their fans’ questions on the telephone.The report filled 6 pages in this issue, which also featured the group as “Stars Of The Month” with [...]

Bravo 68/47

Bravo 68/47
BRAVO Nr. 47, 11. November 1968   Die Band, die eine Bande ist A lengthy Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick & Tich portrait, over 7 pages in the magazine: entitled “The Band, which is a Gang”. Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick & Tich have one thing in common with the great Beatles, the Rolling Stones and the Bee Gees: each time the [...]

Beaky Cut-Out Book

Beaky Cut-Out Book
Beaky Cut-Out Clothes Book (1969)   In Summer 1968, the NME reported that a big merchandising campaign was going to be launched on the British and foreign markets. Fans of Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick & Tich would be presented with cardboard cut-outs, Dave Dee soap and Dave Dee bedside lamps. Here then is one of these items: the Beak [...]

FANS n° 100

FANS n° 100
FANS N° 100, 24 Abril 1967   Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick and Tich in trouble – says this Spanish magazine from Barcelona  Magazine cover: Dave Dee accused of obscenity ?  Song lyrics page full of pictures of international pop stars  Los Mustang would cover “La Leyenda de Xanadu” in 1968  “So What’s New& [...]

Cyril the Ghost

Cyril the Ghost
Cyril The Ghost   When Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick & Tich became famous, they started to raise the interest of music reporters. As early as 1965, the anecdote of a ghost haunting them appeared in their interviews and later spread from England to Germany. The story was particularly appreciated there and turned into a saga with many episod [...]

Fab208 8-Jun-68

Fab208 8-Jun-68
Fabulous 208, 8th June 1968   THE FAMILY DEE “Dave was very religious – he loved going to church. He always said he was going to be a priest. ‘I’m going to give up my life to God’, he’d say. I’d tell him if he wanted to give his life up to anyone, he could give it up to me!” And Mrs. Harman b [...]

Fab208 7-Jan-67

Fab208 7-Jan-67
Fabulous 208, 7th January 1967   EDITED BY DAVE DEE, etcA whole magazine devoted to Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick and Tich ! Click on the pictures to read more… Below: Page 2 (On Our Wavelength)    Alan Blaikley & Ken Howard    Morecambe and Wise    Chris Farlowe    Steve Rowland   Radio London: Kenny E [...]

Fab208 27-Apr-68

Fab208 27-Apr-68
Fabulous 208, 27th April 1968   Down Wiltshire Way with Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick and Tich         [Below] Dozy dutifully being the man about the house. But, then he has only just moved in. Keep it up, Dozy! Dave Dee (above) complete with stately home and stately car. Also with a rotten cold, but we won’t t [...]

Fab208 Julie Webb Interviews

Fab208 Julie Webb Interviews
Fabulous 208, September 1968   THE JULIE WEBB INTERVIEWS From 31 August 1968, Fab 208 started a series of Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick and Tich interviews conducted by Julie Webb, with a poster of each member of the group, lasting five weeks until 28 September. Here is the complete set of the series, courtesy of RL Daly. A lot has been writt [...]

Menu

 

Statistics

1013857
Who's Online : 4