davedeedozybeakymickandtich.nl

Posts in category Clippings

Rock ‘N’ Roll Dialogue

Rock ‘N’ Roll Dialogue
In late 1974, Melody Maker journalists Chris Welch and Steve Lake conducted an interview with Dave Dee, Alvin Stardust, manager Hal Carter and Marty Wilde. Dave Dee Once leader of the hugely successful Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick and Tich group who took the British charts by storm with every record. Now head of A&R at Atlantic Records in [...]

Hit magazin, Mai 1969

Hit magazin, Mai 1969
Dave Dee liebt alle Mädchen (Dave Dee loves all “Mädchen”) A very interesting Dave Dee interview printed in the German “Hit” magazine, May 1969 edition, only a few months before the group’s lead singer announced that he was starting a solo career. For five years, Dave Dee and company have been churning out non-s [...]

Rendez-Vous Sur Le Rhin

Rendez-Vous Sur Le Rhin
This TV show was an associate production of German, French, Swiss and Austrian Television. The artists are filmed performing on the “Oscar Huber” boat cruisin’ down the Rhine between Bacharach and Bingen, in rainy weather, among a crowd of teenagers. The show was taped on 6-8 June 1967 and broadcast on 18 July in Germany (SWF), and 19 August [...]

Mick Cut-Out Clothes Book

Mick Cut-Out Clothes Book
In Summer 1968, New Musical Express reported that a big merchandising campaign was going to be launched on the British and foreign markets. Fans of Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick & Tich would be presented with cardboard cut-outs, Dave Dee soap and Dave Dee bedside lamps. This is the drummer’s spot: the Mick cut-out book.     [...]

Axle Quarterly No.4 Summer 1963

Axle Quarterly No.4 Summer 1963
Axle Quarterly is edited by Ken Howard, Alan Blaikley and Paul Overy. The magazine ran for 4 issues, Autumn 1962 – Summer 1963. (more…)

Musik Parade 2. Januar 1967

Musik Parade 2. Januar 1967
During the second half of November 1966, while Tich was in hospital, Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky and Mick took part in a campaign made by the British Society Council for careful driving in winter. Pictures of the four lads assumed to be dead in a wrecked car (a white Vauxhall), were used in British newspapers or advertised on billboards. The campai [...]

Dave Dee Digs

Dave Dee Digs
Dave Dee started writing a regular column in the weekly magazine Fabulous 208 on June 15th, 1968; this feature lasted until late 1971. He was not the only star to do this, as George Best had begun at about the same time, and Robin Gibb would do the same a little later. Here are a few carefully chosen sample copies . . . (more…)

Tich Cut-Out Clothes Book

Tich Cut-Out Clothes Book
In Summer 1968, New Musical Express reported that a big merchandising campaign was going to be launched on the British and foreign markets. Fans of Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick & Tich would be presented with cardboard cut-outs, Dave Dee soap and Dave Dee bedside lamps. Here then is the last of these items: the Tich cut-out book.   & [...]

Jackie No. 194, 23 September 1967

Jackie No. 194, 23 September 1967
THE DAVE DEE STORY Jackie put out over a few issues the Dave Dee Story in comic strip format. Part one is Sept. 9th 1967, Part two is Sept. 16th 1967 and Part three is Sept. 23rd 1967. This is Part Three: THE GHOST WHO WANTED TO BE FRIENDS (more…)

Clippings

Clippings
STORIES AND PICTURES Throughout their career, Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick & Tich have had numerous magazine covers, posters and lengthy articles written about them in various languages worldwide. This is the place to enjoy them again, especially for items which would not fit elsewhere. Any contribution is welcome ! Plavi Vjesnik, Yugoslav [...]

Tiger Beat, August 1966

Tiger Beat, August 1966
Tiger Beat, August 1966   Magazine cover: Exclusive Pics of World’s Greatest Show! Starring: the Beatles, the Stones, the Who, Small Faces, Yardbirds, Spencer Davis, Walker Brothers, Herman’s Hermits, Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick and Tich, Dusty, Seekers.     The NME Awards: The Stones were in happy moods as they rec [...]

RAVE 39, April 1967

RAVE 39, April 1967
RAVE! n°39, April 1967 A BIG OPERATION FOR TICH (click here to see oversized picture) <davedeedozybeakymickandtich.nl/img src=”http://davedeedozybeakymickandtich.nl/images//stories/Clippings/operation06.jpg” width=”310″ />    The same feature, renamed “The Dave Dee-ish lengthening method” was published th [...]

Menu

 

Statistics

1012042
Who's Online : 1